Press "Enter" to skip to content

6th Annual Ada Lovelace Awards: Call for Nominations

NEW ORLEANS — Nominations are now open for the 6th annual Ada Lovelace Awards, which are presented yearly to celebrate the women who have made the biggest impact in the regional tech community. Nominations close on Wednesday, June 30, 2021, at 11:59 PM CST.

In recognition of the many impactful ways that women play a role in the tech community, our event offers awards in six distinct categories:

  • Software Engineer
  • Digital Marketer
  • STEM Educator
  • Tech Founder
  • Product Designer
  • Product Manager

The Ada Lovelace Awards recognizes the accomplishments of women from across the Gulf South region, including Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, and Texas. Nominees must currently live in one of these six states.


If you think your company would be interested in sponsoring the Ada Lovelace Awards, get in touch with Kendra Reade at

For any event-related questions, please email Laura Siu-Nguyen at


Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.