Press "Enter" to skip to content

The New Orleans Hispanic Heritage Foundation Announces The NOHHF Scholarship and Award Recipients for 2021

NEW ORLEANS – The New Orleans Hispanic Heritage Foundation announces 85 outstanding Hispanic students as its Scholars class of 2021.

The Foundation recently awarded 57 financial scholarships and 28 Academic Recognition Awards to students from 20 local public, private, and parochial high schools participating in the Foundations’ Scholarship Program.

While this past school year has been an extraordinarily difficult period for high school students, these exceptional Hispanic students have met the challenge with hard work and determination. They have used new learning techniques to overcome the unexpected with remarkable results.

The Foundation applauds their achievements and look forward with great expectation to their future accomplishments.

The New Orleans Hispanic Heritage Foundation Scholars of 2021:

Benjamin Franklin High School
Shelsey Priscila Lobato
Zachary Zemmels

Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School
María José Cordero
Angelica Gutierrez

Brother Martin High School
Saul Canizales
André Hoyuela
Gabriel Merida
Andrew Taulli
Peter Taulli
Logan White

Cabrini High School
Sarah D’Antoni
Bridgette Johana Murillo
Ashley Parr

De La Salle High School
Sophia Cañamar
Stacy Juarez
Kobe Leeming
Teresa Nguyen
Camila Rowland
Katherine Jimena Soliz

East Jefferson High School
Erik Claros-Turcios
Barbara Victoria LeRay

Grace King High School
Scarlett A. Casteñeda
Rosalia Alexis Hernandez
Natalia Justiniano

Haynes Academy for Advanced Studies
Daniela García

Helen Cox High School
Kayla Gisselle Estrella

Isidore Newman School
Amaia Ottley
Giovanna Piedimonte
Carolina Prieto

Jesuit High School
James Alvarez
Connor Cambell
Cristoffer Garcia
Leonardo Garcia
Joshua Guzman
Eduardo Lagos
Jesse Martinez
Alexander Moya
Kaden Oquelí-White
Aidan Schwarz
DonDiego Torres
Marcelo Torres

L. W. Higgins High School
Alondra Abad
María Mercedes Valdez

Mount Carmel Academy
Carolina Dykes
Valeria Garza Morales
Jennifer Guevara
Ana López
Brooke Oliver
Victoria Olsen

New Orleans Center for Creative Arts
Javier Antonio Castellon
Amalia Perez Lam

Patrick F. Taylor Science & Technology Academy
Aidee Hernandez
Arianna Montoya

Riverdale High School
Andrea Aguilar
Raiza Alfonso
Angie Baños Navas
Gabriel Alexander Cardoza
Gustavo Javier Coloma
Jean Paul Gonzalez
Lucia Martinez
Aileen Montalvo
Alexandra Montoya
Melody Joy Perez

St. Martin’s Episcopal School
Adriana Alejandra Paz

St. Mary’s Dominican High School
María Fernanda Affonso
Lillian Cazabon
Brianna Copping
Sofia Del Corral
Madison María Ferguson
Taelor Madison Foret
Sophia Cristina Forest
Emily Giacona
Alondra Gomez-Santos
Jessica Anahi Mora
Elana Perriot
Paige Sarrat
Carolyn Sosa
Isabella Soto
Abrial Suarez
Janelle Ulloa

Ursuline Academy
Madison Levy
Leyla Rangel
Alexa Rodriguez
Elizabeth Teran

West Jefferson High School
Laura Esther Medina


The Foundation also wishes to recognize the significant work made by teachers and school administrators during this school year in the face of unprecedented challenges for providing assistance, support, and encouragement to all our scholarship and award recipients.

We value their continuing commitment to educate the next generation of Hispanic leaders in our beloved community.

Please enjoy our 2021 NOHHF Scholars Commemorative Catalog here.


Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.